Carlotta Walls LaNier

Youngest of the Little Rock Nine, civil rights advocate, National Women's Hall of Fame inductee

Jen Lancaster

New York Times-bestselling memoirist and author of The Tao of Martha

William Landay

Bestselling author of Defending Jacob, former district attorney

Sherry Lansing

First woman to lead a major motion picture studio, former President of 20th Century Fox, and former Chairman of Paramount Pictures

Ariel Lawhon

Critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of historical fiction

Charlie LeDuff

American journalist, media personality, and author of Detroit: An American Autopsy

Chang-rae Lee

New York Times-bestselling author of The Surrendered and Native Speaker

Jill Leovy

Author of the New York Times-bestselling book, Ghettoside

Ariel Levy

Author of the New York Times-bestselling memoir The Rules Do Not Apply

Kelly Link

Celebrated short story writer of Get in Trouble

E. Lockhart

New York Times-bestselling author of We Were Liars

Fredrik Logevall

Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Embers of War and Vietnam War historian

Bjørn Lomborg

President of the Copenhagen Consensus Center, political scientist, and author of Cool It

Steve Lopez

Author of The Soloist: A Lost Dream, an Unlikely Friendship, and the Redemptive Power of Music

Roger Lowenstein

Financial journalist and bestselling author of The End of Wall Street

Amanda Lucidon

Obama White House photographer, award-winning filmmaker, and New York Times-bestselling author

Mike Lupica

Prominent sportswriter and New York Times bestselling novelist of Travel Team and Heat

Jayson Lusk

Food and agricultural economist, author of The Food Police